The Politics of the Dominion of Svarthaedir

The Government at Work

Svarthedir is a consitutional monarchy led by a soverign monarch as head of state. The excuetive and true power is Svarthaedir is led by the prime minister. Cabinet ministers administer the following areas: foreign affairs, justice, agriculture, education, fisheries and communications, trade and commerce, health and social security, military, finance, and energy and industry.

The parliament, consists of 59 members and is made up of a unicamerl chamber. The voting age is 18 years.

The political parties are as of the last election in summer 314 (left to right politcally);

  • Association for Equality and Social Justice; 4 seats
  • Women's Alliance; 3 seats
  • Social Democrat; 8 seats
  • Progressive; 30 seats
  • People's Alliance; 3 seats
  • Independence; 7 seats
  • Citizen's; 4 seats
  • The political parties below, currently have no seats in parliament (left to right politcally);

  • Svartic People's Front
  • Liberal Party
  • Central Alliance
  • Green Movement
  • Nationalist Party